7.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.5
Value
7.1

Reviews

    Kimberley
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 2, 2018
    CUTE BASEMENT APARTMENT WITH SITTING AREA, DESK, AND KITCHENETTE IN A LOVELY RESIDENTIAL AREA NEAR GRANVILLE & 15TH, WHERE THERE ARE LOTS OF RESTAURANTS AND COFFEE SHOPS. FREE PARKING SPOT AT BACK DOOR.
    Tony
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mohsen Masoum
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    August 6, 2017

    Not what I expected, not even close

    Awful back yard, when I booked the place the pictures showed the place has a balcony, but it was in garden level with a terrace, with a depressing view of dead cedar trees, and some plants which would be dead if I didn't water them. couch was not clean at all. no A/C, very small dining table which was located in a hard to reach spot. Overall this place needs lots of upgrade.
    Location was good, reasonable distance to places we wanted to visit
    Garry
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jackie
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 20, 2018

    great location!

    with windows open the traffic noise in the morning is louder than expected.
    location, cleanliness, exactly as posted online. very comfortable.
    Paul
    be

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 21, 2018

    Location, location, location

    The house is a bit run down and could do with some renovation. However, when we were there the property was for sale so this might happen very quickly.
    The place in in a very good location to explore all of Vancouver
    Jools Australia
    au

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 18, 2018

    Great location, below average catering facilities and not serviced for the high-end price.

    The self-catering was not suitable for a family. Very hard to cook dinner for four people with one frypan, one saucepan and a bench-top camping cooktop. AND, a table that seats two people, but a room that sleeps four. Very disappointing considering the high-end price.
    The location was first class. Walking distance to Granville Island and South Granville shopping and cafes. The streets were safe for walking and the locals were really helpful and polite.
    Jing
    cn

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 1, 2018

    nice for the first stop when arriving Vancouver

    the cooking material like oil and soy sauce are very important. Hope can be accessed without individual purchase. and some chopsticks are nice too.
    the oven with fire is very good for cooking and the free parking is nice for driving.Location is about 10 mins driving to UBC, which is very convenient for campus visiting
    YEVGEN
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonia
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 15, 2018

    Apart from the cooker we very much enjoyed our stay at Hycroft Suites

    The kitchen was a bit 'tired' It did had a lovely range to cook on however the first time of using it the smoke/heat alarms went off after 10 mins, the oven had only reached temperature! The manager came reasonably quickly but we had to deal with the loudest alarm for about 10 mins. As a result we didn't even boil the kettle unless all windows and doors were open. I can't believe that we were the first to set off the over sensitive fire alarm..........it was mentioned that this had happened before Sofas and soft chairs could do with updating.
    Very comfy and large beds, spacious house/appartment. Great location for where we wanted to be although not central. Very happy with everything apart from the oven!
    oldkoot
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amber
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 19, 2018
    The shower stinks of mildew bad The paint is flaking off ceiling. House needs updates. Kitchen table is rough. All of the issues we had last March (same weekend) where still issues. We where told house was being updated last year.. it was not.
    Bed in master room is very comfy. House is HUGE!!! Great staff accommodating
    ca

    Review Score

    5.0
    October 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rhonda
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 9, 2017

    Would definitely book again, loved the quiet convenience the apartment offered

    Nothing
    Beds were extra comfy
    Fern
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 25, 2017

    Would stay again and recommend it to friends

    Private entry, very clean and comfortable
    jacques
    fr

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 28, 2017

    some improvements are needed: wifi, equipment of the kitchen, noise from above.

    The signal of the wifi was too weak: quite impossible to be connected. you should find a free wifi hot spot in the city. equipment of the kitchen was poor for 4 persons: only 1 small sauce pan and 1 small fry pan and a portable stove! No owen. it is quite impossible to cook for more than 2 persons! noise from neighbours above due to the wood floor.
    - free parking - automatic check-in
    Meredith
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 24, 2017

    Lovely. Will recommend and return.

    Wifi was having trouble, hideabed was a bit uncomfortable.
    Clean, well equipped, nice neighbourhood, lovely duvets, lots of pillow choices, garden to sit in.
    Susan
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    2.5
    July 12, 2017

    Very nice staff, but a rude owner.

    The owner was very rude and unwelcoming. There was no sense of hospitality and he constantly made us feel we're scammers.
    The staff was very friendly, understanding and polite.
Loading reviews...